List of County GOPs Demanding Assembly GOP Leader’s Resignation Keeps Growing

From California’s representatives on the Republican National Committeeman, Shawn Steel and Harmeet Dhillon:

Dear California Republican Party Delegates/Activists:

We write with an update on our quest to have the current Assembly Minority Leader, Chad Mayes, replaced with a colleague who will stand shoulder to shoulder with us to hold the line against new taxes and regulations.

Central Committees and Delegates are engaged and united like never before. Here is a list of the Central Committees or County Chairs that have authored resolutions demanding Chad Mayes resign as Republican Assembly Leader:

Del Norte
Sacramento (executive committee)
San Bernardino
San Diego
San Joaquin

We are gratified that many Republican leaders across California have taken up the call to action, and joined us in asking that Chad Mayes resign as leader, and be replaced by another member of the caucus – someone who will be on the same page with us fighting every day to lift the burdens from hard-working Californians, so we can thrive and grow.

Tonight, Riverside County will vote on this issue as well, after hearing both from Chad Mayes, who lives in the county, and Assemblywoman Melissa Melendez, whose courageous public stance against the cap and trade vote caused Mayes and Assembly Speaker Rendon to punish her by stripping her committee appointment and moving her to the tiny “doghouse” office in the Capitol. The meeting is open to all Republicans, at the Mission Inn in Riverside at 6:30 PM.

The CAGOP Board of Directors will vote on this issue tomorrow night (August 18). Please reach out to board members to tell them how you think they should vote on this issue.

Always fighting for you,
Harmeet K. Dhillon & Shawn Steel

Sign the Petition


You may also like:

Councilwoman Michele Martinez Running For Mayor of... From the Michele Martinez for Mayor campaign: SANTA ANA MAYOR PRO TEM MICHELE MARTINEZ ANNOUNCES CAMPAIGN FOR MAYOR Santa Ana, CA — Santa Ana Ci...
CD49: SJC Councilman Brian Maryott Enters Congress... Just 13 months after his first election to public office, Councilman Brian Maryott (R-San Juan Capistrano) enters the race to succeed Congressman ...
CD39: Did Beltway Prognosticators Overreact To Roy... After thirteen-term Rep. Ed Royce announced he wouldn't seek re-election this year, the Beltway pundit class rushed to declare the Republican hold on ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...
Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :